Teaching Journey

Have you ever wondered why teachers become teachers? Well Ms. Bono told me why she wanted to become a teacher and her journey to becoming a teacher. I hope you enjoy my article!

What made you want to become a teacher? 

I always loved helping others and being a positive influence, that and my love of mathematics and sharing that with people.

Why did you choose to become a math teacher?

I knew I wanted to be a teacher before I knew the subject. I took pre calc in high school and realized that algebra and calculus were my favorite subjects and I had a strong understanding of them as well. I also realized I was good at explaining math concepts to my friends who had missed a day of school.

Where did you go to college?

The University of Toledo

Where are you from?

Allen Park

What did you want to be when you were a kid?

I wanted to be a professional chef, a race car driver, or a teacher.

What was it like for you growing up and did it help form you into the person you have become today?

I was always encouraged to do well in school and have a good balance between my academics and other school activities I was involved in. I think it has definitely shaped me into the person I am today, because a big part of my life has been striving for academic success, and to encourage others to do the same.

I hope you enjoyed reading Ms. Bono’s journey to becoming a teacher and her reasons why she wanted to become one! I hope maybe you learned a little bit more about Ms. Bono! Thank you for listening. 

By: Alivia Fryman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *